36. L´Art du Boutis (Magic Patch magazine)

I always wanted to learn this technique. This french magazine is the perfect way for me to start.

Although completely written in French, supplementary photographs of the basic technique make me feel confident I can do this type of quilting.

There are many projects I want to finish.

4 Responses to “36. L´Art du Boutis (Magic Patch magazine)”

  1. Rosemary Campbell Says:

    I want to purchase Magic Patch magazines in Australia – do you know how I can obtain these>

    • worksofhands Says:

      Hi Rosemary! I am sorry but I do not know where you can buy Magic Patch in Australia. It is in French, so probably only in ebay or amazon, where I buy most of my books. I bought this magazine in Agomano during my visit in Florence recently. They might have more of this issue on Boutis quilting. You can write them in English too. Tell them you found the info from my blog. Maybe they can give you information about subscriptions to Magic Patch. info@agomago.it
      ^_^ Vincent

  2. WIP “Le Paix” Boutis quilt « worksofhands Says:

    […] I refered to several youtube videos on making the mitered bias. And I look up the photos on the french book of Magic Patch about boutis technique. I bought the book from agomago store in […]

  3. Cheryl Hobson Says:

    I have recently found this magazine in my local newsagent (Queensland country town) so guess you could ask yours to order it in for you.. Looks very interesting, with a little bit of everything!

Leave a Reply

