13. Embroideries from an English Garden by Carol Andrews

One of the rarest books out there. I believe this is the most expensive 2nd hand book I bought so far.This is a project book. There are enough super easy projects to start with, as well as difficult projects.

Her style combines stumpwork and needlepainting techniques. She is a botanical illustrator/painter and her embroideries are detailed. Lots of padded parts.

6 Responses to “13. Embroideries from an English Garden by Carol Andrews”

  1. Elmsley Rose Says:

    Thankyou for the images, and the mention “needlepainting and padded work”. I’ve seen the title of the book around the Net and always wondered about it. Now I know I want it! Expensive, yes I noticed. Drat!

    • worksofhands Says:

      ^_^ i think I found it in ebay or amazon. I have to be sure i wanted the book and asked the seller to email me photos of the projects in the book. It is really worth its cost. good luck obtaining a copy of the book!

  2. Elmsley Rose Says:

    I had a good look around yesterday, and copies are selling for under $40!!!! Heaps of them! It’s on my wishlist, along with the new Trish Burr one, tho I wish I could get a straight answer whether it’s for beginners, or more advanced work. I think I might get the DVD instead. You have to have the DVD to do any of Trish’s on-line courses anyway.

  3. Eleanor Hewitt Says:

    Trish Burr’s DVD is brilliant, just got it today and I spent most of the day watching. I do embroidery and I learned lots, she has projects from beginners to expert, all are worth doing. Her new book is also wonderful.
    Eleanor Hewitt

  4. Elmsley Rose Says:

    I’m getting “Embroideries…English Garden” on interlibrary loan to check it out. There’s 3 copies in Australia 🙂

Leave a Reply

